Reentry 2030 is an initiative led by the Correctional Leaders Association, The Council of State Governments Justice Center, and JustLeadershipUSA.

We work in collaboration with organizations and individuals that bring diverse experiences and roles in reentry and reintegration:


  • The U.S. Department of Justice’s Office of Justice Programs’ Bureau of Justice Assistance 
  • The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation 


An advisory group of people  who have direct experience with incarceration and the reentry process, administrators and practitioners, service providers, and others bring diverse experience and knowledge to inform our initiative and help states build reentry systems that support successful reintegration for all.

Andre Bethea,
Senior Policy Advisor, Corrections, Reentry, and Justice Reform, Bureau of Justice Assistance, U.S. Department of Justice

Earl Buford,
President, Council For Adult and Experiential Learning 

Veronica Cunningham,
Executive Director, American Probation and Parole Association 

Marsha Curry-Nixon,
Founder and Executive Director, Amiracle4sure, Inc. 

Kim Etherton,
Principal Court Management Consultant, National Center for State Courts 

Stevyn Fogg,
Director, Governance & Strategic Initiatives, Correctional Leaders Association

James Hodgkins,
Goodwill Industries of Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties, California

DeAnna Hoskins,
President, JustLeadershipUSA 

Richard Morales,
Executive Director, Latino Coalition for Community Leadership

Lucretia Murphy,
Associate Vice President, Jobs for the Future 

Marie Pinkney,
Senator, Delaware General Assembly 

Christopher Poulos, 
Executive Director, Center for Justice and Human Dignity

Anne Precythe,
Former Director, Missouri
Department of Corrections

Brie Reimann,
Assistant Vice President of Practice Improvement and Consulting, National Council for Mental Wellbeing 

Beth Skinner,
Director, Iowa Department
of Corrections  

Nicole Sullivan,
Director of Reentry Services, Division of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, North Carolina Department of Public Safety  

Heather Tubman-Carbone,
Associate Deputy Director, Corrections, Reentry and Justice Reform, Bureau of Justice Assistance, U.S. Department of Justice  

Cam Ward,
Director, Alabama Bureau of Pardons and Paroles